The Unstoppable Force

are you the now or never kind”   – Eve 6 “Here’s to the Night” 

 

Earlier today I was thinking how it would be nice if I was a chemist so I could invent a pill to stop a chemical reaction… much like an epi pen. Except instead of stopping an allergic reaction, it would stop the chemical reaction that begins “love.” I mean think about all the human pain and suffering that that would prevent… If, at the point when you feel yourself starting to fall for someone who will never be able to love you, you could simply inject yourself and stop it.

 

Of course the other side of me steps in at this point and is like, “really?!”

 

And it occurred to me

I want someone that when they take my hand an tell me to jump, I don’t hesitate

I want someone that when they kiss me I hear all of the old 90’s songs

If it doesn’t exist, then it doesn’t. If it doesn’t exist for me, then so be it.

But if it does…. if I ever find it…. god help the world

If I ever find that person, my love will be the unstoppable force.

 

Leave a Reply

