Stubborn

There is something about growing up a very sick little girl that I feel fed in to my natural stubborn nature. You have to understand that when I was little I had severe breathing issues that led to several surgeries and two tracheotomies. As I got older my doctors consistently told me all the things I “couldn’t” or “shouldn’t” do. Dance, sports, theatre, etc. I did them all, just to prove that NO ONE set my limitations but me.

As I have gotten older that trend has continued to a point, although less so now than in college, but I am still that person that when I’m told I can’t have something I accept that as an instant challenge.

 

There really is something wrong with me.

 

Leave a Reply

