The Shocking Thing

One of the most shocking things to me through this process is that I have actually been “unfriended” by people for how I have handled my divorce.

Ok, I know I said some really offensive stuff about him and her, but it wasn’t because of that.

There are people that believe that I should wrap myself completely in my girls and just focus on me and them.

I agree… BUT:

How in the hell am I supposed to be there for them without taking care of myself too? Am I supposed to let all other parts of myself other than mother die? I am an extremely social person, I thrive on contact, without that I do not function well. So how can I be a good mother without taking care of the root of who I am first?

 

Tell me, and I’ll do it because I’m tired of needing/wanting people who will only f*ck me over

Leave a Reply

