Introspective

I’ve been subject to long periods of reflection recently, I can’t imagine why. But during one recently I came to the conclusion that I am fed up with men. Also that I am going to drop some profoundly unfeministic (is that a word? It is now) ideas.

I am sick and tired of being the “man.” It occurred to me that in my entire “adult” dating history, I have never, not one time (ok, maybe one time but not that I can remember) been the recipient of a date request. And by date I do not mean, “Hey, want to go hit up the party with me?” But an honest, I will pick you up (or hell even meet you there) “will you go on a date with me?”  I’m not sure if this says something about the quality of men I have been involved with, the unrealistic expectations set by rom-coms, or something intrinsic about my base value.

 

More to come

Leave a Reply

