The Best and Worst Part of Blogging…

The Good

  • a place for me to vent
  • great connections with other amazing bloggers, women, and mothers
  • a sense of freedom that comes with anonymity
  • an amazing feeling when someone reads/comments on my posts and I feel like I’m not totally crazy
  • a reason to take a break from work to “just write a quick post”
  • let’s be honest… self-gratification

The Bad

  • I wish I had time to write more
  • Sometimes I wish I could tell more people I know about my blog, but that defeats the purpose of anonymity and having a place to vent
  • The sadness of looking at my stats and realizing that very few people actually read my blog
  • Not getting to actually meet all of the amazing people that I have “met”

 

3 Responses to “The Best and Worst Part of Blogging…”

  1. I am not anonymous and have the opposite in not always being able to vent as much as I would like, because trust me I have gotten in trouble with others before for my honesty on my blog. So, I think you are better off staying unknown on your blog for this very reason. Thank you for linking up with us again though and very much appreciate your thoughts on this.

  2. As long as you do it for yourself, you really can’at be disappointed. Don’t sweat the numbers. It used to bum me out that I don’t have more followers, but then I found out there are a lot more people reading my blog than are subscribed to it in any way. On the flip side, there are probably people subscribed to many blogs who never really go to it, so I don’t personally put much stock in the numbers. I’m more interested in the comments and e-mails I receive from readers. šŸ™‚

  3. I began anonymously. Apart from my friends, who knew, but ‘at large’ I kept my name offline for ages. Not because I wanted to vent, but because it felt weird. One thing though, which develops traffic and regular readers, is a connection – a community – a responsiveness. And for that it really does help to know a name…

    Great response to FTSF (blog hops – also a great way to generate traffic)

Leave a Reply

