Rocking Out…or not.

So this Theme Thursday we’re talking about concerts… ugh.

I have to admit that I am NOT a big fan of concerts. All of the Rock/Country concerts I have been to were awful. The acoustics were mediocre, the people around us were either:

  • drunk
  • smoking
  • or total assholes

Overall I just have never been to a regular “concert” that totally rocked me. That being said…

I took my hubby to a Mountain Stage concert for his birthday and it was AWESOME. It was mostly smaller, lesser known artists, but the venue was nice, the artists were relaxed and chatted with the audience, and I felt like we got a good taste of each act. I was very impressed with it and I’m hoping to go to the Mountain Stage this fall when Ani plays!

Leave a Reply

