Mothers

Why do we have a Mother’s Day?

I realize that it is supposed to be a day that we celebrate mothers and all that they do for us and the world, but my question is, why are we not doing that every day?  Why do we have to be told to treat our Mothers with respect?

Now don’t get me wrong, I am by no means the ideal daughter and there have been times when I’ve made my Mother’s life a down right Hell I am sure, and now that I am a Mother I appreciate the extra day of gifts and love, but I don’t want them to think, “Let’s be holy terrors, we’ll make it up to her on Mother’s Day.”

Now I know that this all seems pretty lameass, but it’s just my opinion.

Have Mother’s Day, yes, but LOVE YOUR MOTHERS (OR MOTHER FIGURES) ALL THE TIME!

Off the soap box now

Leave a Reply

